Systems Engineering and Infrastructure Department (SEID)
 

Systems engineering and Infrastructure Department is responsible for establishing a network infrastructure for all QOU’s locations , to ensure a continuous, reliable, secure and efficient performance of the services with a minimum cost, depending on its highly qualified engineers and technicians of the department. The department seeks to achieve the philosophy of the University represented in e-learning and open education, and to ensure advanced technology to facilitate enrollment in the University’s programs. The department is considered as the nerve system of the University, and the safety valve for it in regard to the use of computers in all sectors of the university and the follow-up of upgrading and developing computerized network technology and systems.

 

Objectives:

The department mainly aims at designing plans to ensure an integrated technological environment in the University’s operating systems and networks, as follows:

  1. Ensuring and operating solid technology infrastructure in the University such as efficient internet network;
  2. Establishing and operating local computer network in every branch and study center in the University starting from supervising and connecting these networks together and into the central network;
  3. Providing high quality technical support to all University’s Branches, Departments, and Study Centers;
  4. Ensuring convenient technological environment for the teaching staff and students to benefit from e-learning services, such as internet and e-mail services.
  5. Providing high-speed lines that serve the applications of the University and connect it to the main control room.
  6. Ensuring the continuous operation of central devices and networks in all University’s branches.
  7. Connecting the University’s network with other local and international networks in order to serve research and development.
  8. Installing and following-up network operation systems and running all related electronic services.

Tasks and duties:

  1. Preparing technical specifications of the University needs and required programs, and following up official tenders with relevant parties at the University.
  2. Supervising the implementation of tenders, following-up with the suppliers and carrying out technical checks to ensure compliance with the required technical specifications.
  3. Following up maintenance contracts with the suppliers.
  4. Developing the main servers of the University and ensuring its high efficient performance.
  5. Providing alternative sources of electric power, to ensure the continuous work of servers and hardware.
  6. Developing computers hardware and accessories, in order to raise the technical efficiency and extend the virtual age.
  7. Establishing and developing technological infrastructure to cope with the requirements of staff and students in all branches.
  8. Receiving electronic and phone technical support requests and following up their implementation.
  9. Documenting all technical and administrative work of the department, in a clear, detailed and comprehensive way.
  10. Providing the required communication lines whereas the University is provided with two main internet while connecting the University’s branches and Centers with ICTC by extended internet network (LAN), with Information Technology and Communication Center.
  11. Monitoring and managing the communication lines of the University network.
  12. Making backup copies of different files types, and restoring them when needed.
  13. Configuring the infrastructure in the University to fit the requirements of establishing backup alternative center, for the continuous operation of electronic services in case of emergency.
  14. Providing video conference system, and operating the service between the Branches , ICTC and the Vice President office in Gaza.
  15. Supervising the establishment of computer labs in all University Branches. There are five available types of labs: labs for computer applications, Internet labs, labs for the visually impaired, telecommunication labs, multi – function labs, and Continuing Education labs.
  16. Providing live broadcasting service on the internet to ensure communication between students and Faculty members.
  17. Connecting the University with local and global networks in order to serve research and development.
  18. Ensuring appropriate environment for students and faculty members to benefit from e-learning environment, providing University’s staff with technological services such as internet, electronic mail and connecting users to the network.
  19. Providing technical support for University’s technicians and staff in computers, operating systems, networks, and solving urgent problems.
  20. Supervising the implementation of tasks and activities of the Divisions
  21. Following up staff compliance with the University’s instructions and regulations.
  22. Any other duties assigned by the Director of the Center.

 

Achievements:

Internet service:

  • Providing internet services to fulfil the needs of students and supervisors in labs and in all Centers and Branches of the University in 170 Mbps capacity.

E-mail

  • The system includes more than 2,000 accounts including all users (University staff).
  • The University depends heavily on the exchange of official electronic correspondences between departments and staff of the University
  • Keeping pace with the development of the system on open source systems and providing advanced filtering and protection systems.

Labs:

Providing well – equipped computer labs at the University. They are the following:

  • Computer labs: used for educational purposes, students’ training, assignments solving, in addition to some practical sessions for IT courses.
  • Internet labs: The students use these labs o surf the internet, login to QOU Portal, E-mail, and Scientific Research;
  • Information and Communication Technology Labs (ICT Labs): Seven labs have been equipped in different Branches of the University. The department provides the needed technical support through providing the required electronic parts and in coordination with local suppliers to provide these parts in accordance to special specifications determined by a specialized engineer at the department
  • Multi – purpose labs: these labs were established to enable students use multimedia to access textbooks on cds or tapes. These labs are also used by teaching staff to train students during multimedia courses.
  • Continuing Education Labs: These labs are used for conducting computer-training courses for the local community.
  • Computer labs for visual impaired students: there are three computer labs equipped to fulfil the needs of visual impaired students. These labs are located in (Jenin, Ramallah and Hebron) Branches and are used by visually impaired persons and not only students of the University.

Virtual Private Network (VPN):

The University in Amman has been included to the intranet through the virtual network (VPN) in order to enhance the concept of electronic communication among all University locations as shown in Figure 1. There are also now vigorous efforts and work to include the University Branches ( Jeddah and Riyadh ) in Saudi Arabia, and we hope that the staff will be able to connect through VPN via the internet from anywhere and access the applications of the University .

EUMED Connect

ICTC; the central point of the  Euro-Mediterranean Network, included one of the ambitious projects at the level of the  Palestinian higher education projects, as the Center has been  directly connected  with the Center of this network in UK, and then the service is distributed  from the Center to the rest of the higher education and scientific research institutions in Palestine.  Palestine joined the Euro-Mediterranean network in order to raise the scope of cooperation in the academic field and scientific research with these countries, and with the aim of developing the Internet in the area. It is worth mentioning that the European Commission is funding 80% of the project costs estimated at about 10 million euros, while the remaining is to be financed by the twelve member countries participating in this project. Based on a decision by the Higher Education; the line was transferred to the Telecommunications company.

The work in this project had been divided into 3 phases:

First Phase: The preparation phase started in December 2001, it included identifying the digital gap between Europe and the Mediterranean countries as most of the Arab countries do not have direct link with each other in researches and education, which gave this project a great importance about connecting with other European countries and  required developing a high speed network between these countries and Europe;

Second Phase: It is the actual developing phase. It started by setting the network qualifications and the habilitation of the service providers. The network was launched in April 2004 and today there are nine Mediterranean countries connected to this network as shown in Figure (2)

Third Phase: Navigate through the link below for information on this phase

http://www.eumedconnect3.net/Pages/Home.aspx?PHPSESSID=44cba8fd33c296f4161de99a061771f8

Nevertheless, the University is not hosting this network anymore since the establishment of the Palestinian network for education and scientific research.

 

Video Conference

The first phase had been accomplished and the Video Conference system had been installed and operating among three main cities; Jerusalem, Hebron and Gaza from one side and the Presidency of the University (Ramallah /Irsal) from the other side. The project will be accomplished on phases to cover all University Branches.

The current system is Multi-Point Multi-Mode where three Branches can be connected together through telephone lines (ISDN) or internet (IP) and it is possible to use the two techniques simultaneously.

The video conference is used for academic and administrative  purposes for example meetings that include Gaza staff are held through video conference, also some lectures are conducted through this system in case of the unavailability of a lecturer in the required filed in some areas .

This project helped to overcome the communication and access obstacles, which are resulted by restrictions on movements between cities and villages imposed by the occupation and to overcome the very strict restrictions to go to Gaza or Jerusalem. In addition, this system is used to communicate with the outside world to hold meetings and give lectures.

 

FTP server

FTP server had been installed to transfer big files, which cannot be sent via email. This server contains a lot of useful materials and textbooks. It has also more than 140 educational videos in different fields. Students from all Branches can access the site to download the files. The server has also many materials that are useful for the University staff.

 

Live Broadcasting

The University provides live broadcasting service as a one of the solutions that it provides  to ensure communication between the students and the teaching staff and overcome distances and geographical Obstacles. The University received some equipment from UNESCO as part of of Ibn Sina virtual University project. The most important of this equipment is the Encoder of the live broadcast of the courses and it is considered one of the supporting tools to serve the e-learning. The University also received two high-tech video cameras for live broadcasting of activities and lectures. Figure (5) shows the direct broadcast of the courses.

 

Features of the system

  • The ability to handle big loads on the network.
  • The ability to recognize the connection speed of users to transfer data according to the speed.
  • It can be used "for broadcast on demand."
  • It can be used for interaction between users through text and video chat.
  • Contains lines Capacity checker (Bandwidth Checker) and (Secure Token)
  • (Multicasting) can be quickly applied on the network.
  • Very high compatibility with (Adobe Flash Encoder).

 

Intranet

Establishing an internal network that serves more than 51 computer labs, 21 internet labs, 13 multi-purpose labs, 7 Communication and Information Technology labs, 3 labs for Continuing Education, 3 labs for persons with visual impairment in addition to more than 3100 computers distribute in different premises of the University for educational and administrative purposes. The following Figure shows the structure that is used to connect the locations of the University to each other.

 

Users’ management system

Providing central access to the devices and sharing files among users

 

Operating system

Providing operating systems (Linux and Window) for all applications.

قسم هندسة الأنظمة والبنى التحتية للتكنولوجيا
 

قسم هندسة الأنظمة والبنى التحتية للتكنولوجيا مسؤول عن إنشاء البنية التكنولوجية في مواقع الجامعة كافة داخل الوطن وخارجه ودعمها وضمان استمرارية عملها بسلاسة وكفاءة عالية وبأقل تكلفة مالية ممكنة بالاعتماد على الكوادر الفنية في القسم. ويصبو هذا القسم أيضا إلى المساهمة في تحقيق فلسفة الجامعة في مجال التعليم الإلكتروني والتعلم المفتوح وتوفير تكنولوجيا متطورة تيسّر للطلاب الالتحاق ببرامج الجامعة، ويعد قسم هندسة الأنظمة والبنى التحتية بمثابة الجهاز العصبي وصمّام الأمان للجامعة فيما يخص استخدام الحاسوب في قطاعات الجامعة كافة، ومتابعة تطوير تكنولوجيا الشبكات المحوسبة وأنظمتها وتحديثها.


أهداف القسم
يهدف القسم بشكل رئيسي الى وضع الخطط اللازمة لتوفير بنية تكنولوجية متكاملة في الجامعة في مجال أنظمة التشغيل والشبكات وتنفيذها، ويمكن تلخيص أهداف القسم على النحو التالي:

  1. توفير وتشغيل البنية التحتية المتينة للتكنولوجيا في الجامعة كشبكة الحاسوب والإنترنت بكفاءة وفاعلية.
  2. إنشاء وتشغيل شبكة حاسوب محلية في كل فرع أو مركز دراسي في الجامعة بدءاً بالتخطيط ومروراً بالتنفيذ وانتهاءً بالإشراف الفني وربط هذه الشبكة بالشبكة المركزية (الإنترنت).
  3. توفير خدمات الدعم الفني المتعلقة بتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات على مستوى عال من الجودة وتقديمها إلى جميع فروع ودوائر الجامعة ومراكزها الدراسية لصيانة أجهزة الحاسوب وخادمات الشبكة.
  4. توفير البيئة التكنولوجية المناسبة والملائمة لأعضاء الهيئة التدريسية والطلبة للاستفادة من بيئة التعليم الإلكتروني وتقديم الخدمات التكنولوجية لموظفي الجامعة كخدمة الإنترنت والبريد الإلكتروني وربط المستخدمين بالشبكة.
  5. تأمين خطوط عالية السرعة لخدمة تطبيقات الجامعة وربطها بغرفة التحكم الرئيسية، وهي مزودة بأحدث إصدارات نظم التشغيل.
  6. ضمان استمرارية تشغيل الأجهزة المركزية والشبكات والحفاظ على بقاء الأنظمة والأجهزة عاملة بشكل طبيعي في جميع فروع الجامعة.
  7. استخدام الإنترنت لربط شبكة الجامعة مع شبكات محلية وعالمية بهدف خدمة البحث والتطوير.
  8. تركيب أنظمة تشغيل الشبكات ومتابعتها وإدارة جميع الخدمات الإلكترونية المتعلقة بها.

مهام وواجبات القسم:

  1. إعداد المواصفات الفنية المتعلقة بالاحتياجات والبرامج اللازمة للجامعة، ومتابعة طرحها في عطاءات رسمية مع الجهات المختصة في الجامعة.
  2. الإشراف على تنفيذ العطاءات ومتابعة توريدها واستلامها من الشركات المورِّدة والقيام بالفحص الفني والتأكد من مطابقتها للمواصفات الفنية المطلوبة.
  3. متابعة عقود الصيانة للأجهزة والبرامج مع الشركات المورِّدة.
  4. تطوير الخوادم الرئيسية في الجامعة وضمان عملها بكفاءة عالية.
  5. توفير مصادر بديلة للطاقة الكهربائية لضمان استمرار عمل الخوادم والأجهزة بشكل متواصل دون انقطاع.
  6. تطوير الأجهزة الحاسوبية وملحقاتها لزيادة كفاءتها الفنية وإطالة عمرها الافتراضي .
  7. إنشاء وتطوير البنية التحتية للتكنولوجيا بما يتناسب مع متطلبات الموظفين والطلاب في كافة الفروع.
  8. استقبال طلبات الدعم الفني الإلكترونية والهاتفية ومتابعتها وتنفيذها.
  9. توثيق كافة الأعمال الفنية والإدارية في القسم بطريقة واضحة ومفصلة وشاملة.
  10. توفير كافة خطوط الاتصالات اللازمة لضمان عمل خدمات الجامعة الإلكترونية والإنترنت، حيث يتم تزويد الجامعة بخطي إنترنت رئيسيين، وربط فروع ومراكز الجامعة  مع مركز ICTC بشبكة انترانت موسعة (WAN).
  11. مراقبة وإدارة خطوط الاتصالات  الخاصة بشبكة الجامعة.
  12. عمل نسخ احتياطية ( Backup) للمساحات التخزينية لمختلف أنواع الملفات، وإعادة استرجاعها (Restore) عند الحاجة لذلك.
  13. الشروع بتهيئة البنية التحتية في الجامعة بما يتناسب مع متطلبات إنشاء مركز بديل احتياطي لاستمرار عمل الخدمات الالكترونية دون انقطاع في حالة حدوث كوارث .
  14. توفير نظام المؤتمرات المرئية (Video Conference) وتشغيل الخدمة بين بعض فروع الجامعة ومركز تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالاتICTC ، إضافة إلى مكتب نائب رئيس الجامعة في غزة.
  15. الاشراف على انشاء وعمل مختبرات حاسوب في فروع الجامعة حيث ان هناك خمسة انواع من المختبرات المتوفرة وهي مختبرات لتطبيقات الحاسوب ومختبرات الانترنت ومختبرات المكفوفين ومختبرات الاتصالات ومختبرات الوسائط المتعددة.
  16. توفير خدمة البث الحي على الإنترنت للتواصل بين الطلاب وأعضاء الهيئة التدريسية في الجامعة.
  17. استخدام الإنترنت لربط شبكة الجامعة مع شبكات محلية وعالمية بهدف خدمة البحث والتطوير.
  18. توفير البيئة الملائمة لأعضاء الهيئة التدريسية والطلبة للاستفادة من بيئة التعليم الإلكتروني وتقديم الخدمات التكنولوجية لموظفي الجامعة كخدمة الإنترنت والبريد الإلكتروني وربط المستخدمين بالشبكة.
  19. توفير الدعم الفني في مجال الأجهزة الحاسوبية وملحقاتها وأنظمة التشغيل والشبكات لفنيي الجامعة وموظفيها وحل المشاكل الطارئة لديهم.
  20. الإشراف على حسن تنفيذ المهام والأنشطة المرتبطة بالشعب.
  21. متابعة التزام الموظفين بأنظمة وتعليمات الجامعة .
  22. أي مهام أخرى بتكليف مباشر من مدير المركز .

إنجازات القسم:

    1. خدمة الإنترنت
      • توفير خدمة الانترنت لاحتياجات الدارسين والمشرفين وفي المختبرات في كافة فروع الجامعة ومراكزها الدراسية بسعة   (170) Mbps

 

    1. البريد الإلكتروني:
      •  يضم النظام ما يزيد عن 2000 حساب تشمل كافة المستخدمين (الموظفين في الجامعة).
      • اعتماد الجامعة بشكل كبير على تبادل المراسلات الرسمية بين دوائر وموظفي الجامعة على النظام المذكور.
      • مواكبة تطوير النظام على أنظمة مفتوحة المصدر (Open Source)، وتوفير أنظمة حماية وفلترة متطورة.

 

    1. المختبرات:
      يعتبر توفير المختبرات وتجهيزها في الجامعة تجهيزاً جيداً من مهام القسم، وتقسم المختبرات إلى:
      • مختبرات الحاسوب: وتستخدم في الأغراض التعليمية، وتدريب الطلاب وحل الواجبات، إضافة إلى بعض اللقاءات العملية لمقررات تكنولوجيا المعلومات، والآلية المعتمدة في توزيع الأجهزة هي جهاز حاسوب واحد لكل (40) طالباً.
      • مختبرات الإنترنت: يستخدم الطلاب هذه المختبرات لتصفح شبكة الإنترنت وللدخول للبوابة الأكاديمية للجامعة والبريد الإلكتروني، الخ.  والآلية المعتمدة في توزيع هذه الأجهزة هي 12 جهاز حاسوب لكل 1000 طالب.
      • مختبرات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات (ICT Labs): تم تجهيز سبعة مختبرات للتخصص في عدة فروع للجامعة، يوفر القسم الدعم الفني اللازم من خلال توفير القطع الإلكترونية والأجهزة اللازمة بالتنسيق مع الشركات المحلية بخصوص توريد تلك القطع والمعدات طبقاً لمواصفات معينة يحددها مهندس مختص في القسم وهو رئيس شعبة مختبرات الاتصالات، وهو مكلّف بمتابعة الأمور الفنية كافة بالتنسيق مع الفنيين المعنيين في المختبرات.
      • مختبرات متعددة الأغراض: تم إنشاء هذه المختبرات لتمكين الطلاب من استخدام الوسائط التي تحتوي على المواد الدراسية المُعدَّة على اسطوانات أو أشرطة، والتدريب على استخدام الخدمات الإلكترونية، كما تستخدم من قبل أعضاء هيئة التدريس، لتدريب الطلاب في مقررات الوسائط المتعددة.
      • مختبرات التعليم المستمر: تستخدم هذه المختبرات لعقد دورات الحاسوب التي تعقد للمجتمع المحلي.
      • مختبرات الحاسوب للمكفوفين: تم تأسيس 3 مختبرات حاسوب في فروع الجامعة وهي: الخليل ورام اللـه وجنين، ومجهزة خصيصاً للطلاب المكفوفين، كما تستخدم من قبل جميع الطلبة المكفوفين في المجتمع المحلي.

 

    1. الشبكة الافتراضية Virtual Private Network (VPN):
      تكريساً لمفهوم التواصل الإلكتروني بين مواقع الجامعة كافة داخل الوطن وخارجه، فقد تم ضم مكتب الجامعة في عمان إلى شبكة الإنترانت الخاصة بالجامعة من خلال الشبكة الافتراضية(VPN) كما يظهر في الشكل رقم (1)، ويجري العمل بشكل حثيث لضم فرعي الجامعة في كل من جدة والرياض في السعودية، ونأمل أن نتمكن قريباً من السماح للموظفين في الجامعة كافة من الشبك بطريقة VPN عبر الانترنت من أي مكان على التطبيقات المتوفرة في الجامعة.


      شكل رقم:(1) الاتصال الافتراضي

 

    1. مشروع الشبكة الاورومتوسطية :EUMED Connect
      احتضن مركز تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالاتICTC النقطة المركزية للشبكة الاورومتوسطية، أحد المشاريع الطموحة على مستوى التعليم العالي الفلسطيني، حيث تم شبك المركز وبشكل مباشر مع بؤرة هذه الشبكة في بريطانيا، ومن المركز يتم توزيع الخدمة على باقي مؤسسات التعليم العالي ومؤسسات البحث العلمي في فلسطين، انضمت فلسطين إلى الشبكة الاورومتوسطية بهدف رفع نطاق التعاون في المجال الأكاديمي والبحث العلمي مع هذه الدول، وبهدف تطوير شبكة الإنترنت في المنطقة، وتقوم المفوضية الأوروبية بتمويل %80 من نفقات هذا المشروع التي تقدر بحوالي 10 ملايين يورو، على أن يتم تمويل الباقي من قبل الدول الاثنتي عشرة المشاركة في هذا المشروع. تم الانتهاء من احتضان الخط بتاريخ 2011/8/6، بناءً على قرار من وزارة التعليم العالي حيث تم نقله الى شركة الاتصالات.
      تم تقسيم العمل في هذا المشروع إلى المراحل الآتية:
      • المرحلة الأولى: بدأت في شهر كانون الأول 2001، وهي عبارة عن مرحلة الإعداد وإتمام الدراسات التي تشمل تحديد الفجوة الرقمية بين أوروبا ودول البحر الأبيض المتوسط، حيث إن معظم الدول العربية لا يتوفر لديها ربط مباشر فيما بينها على مستوى الأبحاث والتعليم، ما جعل هذا المشروع ذا أهمية كبرى للربط مع الدول الأوروبية، ما استوجب تطوير شبكة إلكترونية ذات سرعة عالية بين هذه الدول ودول أوروبا.
      • المرحلة الثانية: وهي مرحلة التطوير الفعلي للشبكة وإدارتها، حيث تم في بداية هذه المرحلة وضع المواصفات الخاصة للشبكة، وكذلك تأهيل شركات الخدمات ومزوديها، وبالفعل تم البدء في تدشين الشبكة في نيسان 2004 وتوجد اليوم تسع دول غير أوروبية مطلّة على البحر الأبيض المتوسط مرتبطة بهذه الشبكة كما هو موضح في الشكل رقم (2).
      • المرحلة الثالثة: يمكن الاطلاع على تفاصيل هذه المرحلة من خلال الموقع الالكتروني:http://www.eumedconnect3.net/?PHPSESSID=44cba8fd33c296f4161de99a061771f8
        مع العلم أن الجامعة لم تعد مستضيفاً لهذه الشبكة فلسطينياً بعد إنشاء شبكة التعليم والبحث العلمي الفلسطينية بين الجامعات الفلسطينية.



        الشكل رقم (2): خارطة شبك الخط الأورومتوسطي

 

    1. نظام المؤتمرات المرئية :Video Conference

      انطلاقاً من فلسفة الجامعة في التعلم المفتوح، وتوظيفاً للتقنية الحديثة المؤازرة لهذا المفهوم، فقد تم الانتهاء من المرحلة الأولى، وهــي تركيب نظــام المؤتمرات المرئيــة (Video Conference) وتشغيله بين ثلاث مدن رئيسة وهي: القدس والخليل وغزة من جهة، وبين رئاسة الجامعة (الإرسال/ رام اللـه) من جهة أخرى، وسيتم استكمال المشروع على مراحل يتم خلالها توفير نظام المؤتمرات المرئية (Video Conference) بين باقي فروع الجامعة.

      النظام المستخدم حالياً هو (Multi-Point Multi-Mode) حيث يمكن من خلال النقطة المركزية (الإرسال) ربط ثلاث فروع أخرى بعضها مع بعض من خلال تقنيتي(ISDN)  خطوط الهاتف، أو (IP) شبكة الإنترنت، حيث يمكن الدمج بين التقنيتين في آن واحد.

      يستخدم نظام المؤتمرات المرئية في الجامعة لأغراض إدارية وأكاديمية، حيث تعقد من خلاله الاجتماعات الدورية مع الزملاء في قطاع غزة على سبيل المثال، كما تعقد بعض اللقاءات الأكاديمية(المحاضرات) من خلاله في حال عدم توفر عضو هيئة تدريس لمقرر ما في بعض المناطق، فيتم ترتيب لقاء للعضو المتوفر مع الطلاب في عدد من المناطق من خلال هذا النظام.

      لقد ساعد هذا المشروع في التغلب على العقبات المادية التي تواجه إدارة الجامعة والأكاديميين والطلاب في التواصل نتيجة للقيود التي يفرضها الاحتلال على التنقلات بين المدن الفلسطينية، والقيود الصارمة التي يفرضها على الدخول للقدس أو السفر إلى قطاع غزة. كما يستفاد منه في التواصل مع العالم الخارجي لعقد الاجتماعات المرئية والمحاضرات مع عدد من دول العالم، وقد أثبت نجاحه وفعــاليتـه فــي هـذا المجال.


      الشكل رقم (3): نظام المؤتمرات المرئية في المدن الرئيسية



    1. خدمة FTP لنقل وتبادل الملفات:

      تم تجهيز وتشغيل خادم لنقل الملفات ذات الحجم الكبير التي لا يمكن ارسالها من خلال البريد الالكتروني من خلال(FTP Server) حيث يحتوي على العديد من المواد المفيدة والمقررات الدراسية، وتتضمن المواد المنشورة أكثر من 140 فيديو تعليمياً في حقول مختلفة، ويمكن الطلاب من جميع فروع الجامعة ومراكزها الدراسية من الوصول إلى الموقع لتحميل المواد المنشورة على الموقع. كما يحتوي الخادم على الكثير من المواد التي يستفيد منها الكثير من موظفي الجامعة.

    2. البث المباشر على الإنترنت:
      توفر الجامعة خدمة البث الحي على الإنترنت كأحد الحلول التي توفرها للتواصل بين الطلاب وأعضاء الهيئة التدريسية رغم المسافات والمعيقات الجغرافية العديدة، وقد حصلت الجامعة على بعض التجهيزات من منظمة اليونسكو كجزء من مشروع جامعة ابن سينا الافتراضية، ومن أهمها جهاز التشفير(Encoder) الخاص بالبث المباشر للمقررات، ويعدّ من أهم الأدوات المساندة لخدمة التعليم الإلكتروني. كما تسلمت الجامعة آلتي تصوير فيديو ذواتي مواصفات عالية للتصوير الحي للنشاطات والمحاضرات التي تعقدها الجامعة. الشكل(5) يظهر نظام البث المباشر للمقررات.

      ومن مميزات النظام:
      • القدرة على التعامل مع الأحمال الكبيرة على خطوط الشبكة.
      • القدرة على التعرف على سرعة الاتصال الخاصة بالمستخدمين ليتم نقل البيانات حسب تلك السرعة.
      • يمكن أن يستخدم "للبث تحت الطلب".
      • يمكن أن يستخدم للتفاعل بين المستخدمين من خلال الدردشة النصية والمرئية.
      • يحتوي على فاحص سعة الخطوط(Bandwidth Checker)  والفيشة الآمنة .(Secure Token)
      • يمكن تطبيق الـ (Multicasting) بشكل سريع على الشبكة.
      • توافق عال جداً مع (Adobe Flash Encoder).


      رقم (4): نظام البث المباشر على الانترنت

    3. شبكة الجامعة الداخلية (Intranet):
      بناء شبكة داخلية في الجامعة تخدم أكثر من 51 مختبر حاسوب ،و21 مختبر إنترنت ، و13 مختبراً متعدد الاغراض، و7 مختبرات للاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات، و3 مختبرات للتعليم المستمر، و3 مختبرات للمكفوفين منتشرة في فلسطين، إضافة إلى أكثر من 3100 جهاز حاسوب موزعة في مواقع الجامعة لأغراض تعليمية وإدارية. يبين الشكل الآتي الهيكلية المستخدمة لربط مواقع الجامعة بعضها مع بعض بسرعات مختلفة

 

    1. نظام إدارة المستخدمين:
      توفير خدمات الدخول المركزي على الأجهزة و مشاركة الملفات بين المستخدمين.

 

  1. أنظمة التشغيل:
    توفير أنظمة تشغيل  (Linux وWindows) لكافة التطبيقات المستخدمة في الجامعة.


    الشكل رقم (5): شبكة الانترانت