About Faculty
 

Technology has infiltrated every aspect of the daily life and its various layers. It revolutionized and redefined today’s world dynamics. Thus, the University has established the Faculty of Technology and Applied Sciences for its prominence, and for highlighting the social responsibility of the University to address all the needs of the local community from IT and its applied sciences to provide the Palestinian society with the accelerating pace of IT developments. The Faculty has a qualified experienced staff and modern labs, in addition to a well-developed and comprehensive study plan that harmonize with the current the requirements of the labor market.

The faculty offers four Bachelor programs as follows: Computer Information Systems; Information Technology and Communications; Science and Mathematics. The Faculty also offers a minor in Web Techniques.

To acquire a high distinguished standard in theses specializations, the University provided a highly qualified teaching staff and prepared study plans, syllabuses and modern labs that cope with the needs of the training and the labor market.

Vision
 

To equip graduates with knowledge, scientific research, and technical competencies to build a community based on knowledge and technology.

Mission
 

To build a human-capacity capable of providing local and regional markets with competencies in the fields of IT and its applied sciences. Moreover, to increase the graduates’ competitiveness in the different labor markets, and to offer knowledge based on blended learning approach. Furthermore, to promote scientific research in a framework of cooperation with the local community to reach innovation and excellence.

Values
 
  • Innovation and excellence.
  • Partnership with community.
  • Cooperation and exchange of knowledge.
  • Constructive competitive environment.
  • Work Ethics.
  • Modernity and continuous development.
  • Matching theory with practice.
Aims
 

The faculty aims at preparing equipped, qualified graduates in the fields of Computer Science, IT and Communication, Game Design, Multimedia Design, and Graphic Design. Furthermore, the faculty is seeking to equip graduates with competencies that enable them to work in the field of education, scientific research, and medical and scientific labs.

Other aims include:

  1. To provide the community with highly qualified and specialized graduates in the field of technology and its applied sciences.
  2. To increase the competencies of the graduates to compete in the local and international labor market.
  3. To diversify and develop the various academic specializations and training programs in accordance with the top practices of the blended learning approach (open learning combined with e-learning).
  4. To enhance and promote scientific research, and to create a stimulating environment for achieving innovation in knowledge.
  5. To enhance and find means of cooperation with the local community to benefit from the various experiences and knowledge.
  6. To contribute in building a Palestinian society that is based on knowledge and technology.

من نحن
 

مع التقدم المتسارع في استخدام الحاسوب وتطبيقاته، والتطور المستمر في تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في مجالات الحياة المختلفة، الذي أصبح سمةً رئيسة للقرن الواحد والعشرين، فلا نبالغ عندما نقول إنه لا يوجد مجال من مجالات الحياة المختلفة إلا وغطته البرامج والتطبيقات الحاسوبية، ومن منطلق المسؤولية المجتمعية التي تتبناها جامعة القدس المفتوحة، ومن حرصها على واجبها الوطني والعلمي والمهني، ارتأت الجامعة أن تفتتح كلية التكنولوجيا والعلوم التطبيقية لمواكبة هذا التطور المستمر في عجلة التكنولوجيا، ووفرت فيها برامج وتخصصات أكاديمية مهمة وحيوية ترفد السوق الفلسطينية والعربية بخريجين متخصصين في تطبيقات الحاسوب المختلفة وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات.

تطرح الكلية أربعة برامج (تخصصات) على مستوى درجة البكالوريوس، بالإضافة إلى التخصصين الفرعيين (تقنيات الويب، وأمن المعلومات)، وذلك في مختلف الفروع في الضفة الغربية وقطاع غزة، والتخصصات هي: أنظمة المعلومات الحاسوبية، وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، والعلوم، والرياضيات.

ومن أجل الحصول على مستوى عالٍ ومميز من التعليم الجامعي في التخصصات التي تطرحها الكلية، فقد حرصت إدارة الجامعة على توفير طاقم تدريسي متخصص من ذوي الكفاءة والخبرة، وأعدت خططاً ومقررات دراسية تتواءم مع التقدم الراهن ومتطلبات سوق العمل، هذا بالإضافة إلى توفير مختبرات حديثة ومتطورة في مختلف فروع الجامعة لتناسب التطبيقات العملية التي تحتاجها مختلف المقررات الدراسية في الكلية.


رؤية الكلية
 

الإبداع والتميز في إعداد وتأهيل كفاءات علمية وفنية وبحثية متخصصة نحو دور رائد في بناء وتدعيم مجتمع فلسطيني قائم على التكنولوجيا والمعرفة.

رسالة الكلية
 

"بناء القدرات البشرية المتخصصة والمتميزة علمياً وفنياً وبحثياً في مجالات نظم المعلومات الحاسوبية وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات وعلم الحاسوب والعلوم التطبيقية بما يلبي حاجات المجتمع، ورفع قدرة الخريجين على المنافسة في سوق العمل المحلي والدولي، و تقديم تخصصات وبرامج تعليمية وتدريبية وفق أفضل ممارسات التعليم المفتوح و التعليم المدمج، وتعزيز البيئة التعليمية والبحثية في إطار من التفاعل المجتمعي والتعاون والشراكة وتبادل الخبرات، مع مراعاة أحدث معايير الجودة والتميز".

أهداف الكلية
 

تهدف كلية التكنولوجيا والعلوم التطبيقية بشكل عام إلى إعداد كوادر بشرية مؤهلة للعمل في السوق المحلي والعربي والعالمي في مجالات الحاسوب وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات وفي تصميم وبرمجة مواقع الإنترنت والوسائط المتعددة والرسم الجرافيكي وتصميم وبرمجة الألعاب وكذلك إكساب الطلبة مهارات للعمل في القطاع التعليمي والمختبرات العلمية والطبية، وتشجيع البحث العلمي، بالإضافة إلى الأمور التالية:

  1. رفد المجتمع بالكوادر البشرية المتخصصة والمتميزة علمياً وفنياً وبحثياً في مجال التكنولوجيا والعلوم التطبيقية بما يلبي حاجات المجتمع.
  2. تعزيز قدرة خريجي الكلية على المنافسة في سوق العمل المحلي والدولي.
  3. التنويع والتطوير المستمر للتخصصات والبرامج التدريبية وفق امثل ممارسات التعليم المفتوح والتعليم المدمج.
  4. تشجيع البحث العلمي التطبيقي وتحسين البيئة البحثية الداعمة للإبداع والتميز.
  5. الارتقاء بمستوى التفاعل المجتمعي والتعاون والشراكة وتبادل الخبرات مع الأطراف المعنية كافة.
  6. تحسين البيئة التعليمية للإسهام في بناء مجتمع فلسطيني قائم على التكنولوجيا والمعرفة.
القيم
 

  1. الإبداع والتميز.
  2. الشراكة المجتمعية.
  3. التعاون وتبادل الخبرات.
  4. التنافسية البناءة.
  5. أخلاقيات المهنة.
  6. الحداثة والتطوير المستمر.
  7. ترابط التعليم والتطبيق العملي.