Overview
 

The Faculty of Educational Sciences was founded with the establishment of the University in 1991. It aims at training and producing qualified teachers and counselors in different disciplines. It grants B.A. degrees in Primary Education, Teaching Islamic Education, Arabic Language and its Teaching Methods (inactive) English Language and its Teaching Methods (inactive), Teaching Social Studies, Mathematics and its Teaching Methods (inactive) and Teaching Science (inactive). The Faculty also grants Diplomas in Education, Special Education, Educational and Psychological Counseling.

The Faculty follows the open learning method as the rest of QOU’s faculties to facilitate education and make it available for the various sectors of the community, following the latest developments in the field of Education and training teachers. The Faculty also emphasizes on promoting scientific research and adopting unconventional teaching methods that involve technology and critical thinking.

Vision
 

Provide the society with competent professional graduates who are capable of working in the various fields of education and counseling, and who base their knowledge on research and science.

Mission
 

To prepare qualified cadre of teachers and counselors in the different fields of education and psychological counseling through providing knowledge that is based on the latest developments in the field and follows the open & blended learning method. The faculty also seeks to promote applied scientific research in its offered academic programs in accordance with the best quality standards and in a framework of cooperation with the local community to exchange expertise and knowledge.

Aims
 

The Faculty aims stem from the Faculty's mission, vision, the University policy as well as the Palestinian educational, psychological and Counseling needs.

  • Supply the community with well-qualified teachers and counselors in the different sectors of education and psychological counseling in accordance with the latest practices and techniques.
  • Follow the latest developments in the field.
  • Contribute in the development of education in Palestine through designing developed educational materials and textbooks.
  • Develop the educational environment, and formal and non-formal educational systems in accordance with the latest standards of quality and excellence.
  • Contribute in the development of the fields of education and psychological counseling and their applied research.
  • Develop the cognitive and professional skills of the students.
  • Sustain and advance professional skills and positive trends in careers of education and counselling.
  • Enhance strategic cooperation and partnership with the local community and its various institutions.

من نحن
 

أُنشئت الكلية منذ تأسيس الجامعة، وتمنح درجة البكالوريوس في أربعة تخصصات كما تمنح ثلاثة دبلومات، وتخرج المعلمين والتربويين والمرشدين والمختصين المؤهلين أكاديمياً وتربوياً، الملمين بأحدث استراتيجيات التعليم والتكنولوجيا والقادرين على التفكير بعيداً عن النمطية وقيادة المواقف التعليمية في إطار مدرسة المجتمع ومواجهة المشكلات وإنتاج المعرفة عن طريق البحث العلمي.

وانطلاقاً من مفهوم التعليم المفتوح، فإن كلية العلوم التربوية تتيح فرصة الدراسة في المجالات التعليمية لكل الراغبين من أبناء فلسطين، بغض النظر عن أعمارهم وأماكن تواجدهم، ومواقع أعمالهم، عن طريق تقديم ما يستجد في مجال علوم التربوية وإعداد المعلمين على شكل مقررات دراسية لضمان استمرارية رفع أدائهم كمربين، ومواكبة التطورات المعاصرة في ميادين التربية والتعليم.


رؤية الكلية
 

الإبداع والتميز في تزويد المجتمع بالكفاءات والقيادات المؤهلة علمياً ومهنياً وبحثياً في مختلف ميادين العمل التربوي والنفسي والإرشادي، نحو دور ريادي بارز في بيئات وأنظمة التربية والتعليم والتعلم الرسمية وغير الرسمية.

رسالة الكلية
 

إعداد وتأهيل طاقة بشرية مؤهلة من التربويين والمعلمين والمرشدين، في مجالات العلوم التربوية والنفسية والإرشادية، المواكبة للتطورات التربوية والمهنية والتقنية المغايرة، والإسهام الفاعل والمتميز في مجال البحث العلمي التطبيقي، من خلال تقديم برامج تعليمية وإرشادية وتدريبية متنوعة ومتكاملة ومتميزة بمحتواها العلمي التطبيقي، وفق أفضل ممارسات التعليم المفتوح، والتعليم المدمج، وتعزيز بيئة البحث العلمي النوعي في إطار من التفاعل المجتمعي، والتعاون والشراكة وتبادل الخبرات، وفق أحدث معايير الجودة والتميز".

أهداف الكلية
 
تنبثق أهداف الكلية من رؤيتها ورسالتها، وفلسفة الجامعة، والاحتياجات التربوية والتعليمية والنفسية والإرشادية الفلسطينية، وأبرزها:
  • رفد المجتمع بالطاقات البشرية المؤهلة من التربويين والمعلمين والمرشدين في مجالات العلوم التربوية والنفسية والإرشادية المواكبة للتطورات التربوية والمهنية والتقنية المغايرة.
  • الإسهام في تطوير منظومة التربية والتعليم في فلسطين ومناهجها عن طريق دعمها بالمواد التعليمية المتطورة شكلاً ومضموناً، حتى تكون أدوات فاعلة في إنماء شخصية الإنسان الفلسطيني، وتطوير قدراته العلمية والعملية.
  • الإسهام الفاعل والمتميز في مجالات البحث العلمي والتربوي والنفسي والإرشادي التطبيقي.
  • تطوير البيئة التعليمية وبيئات وأنظمة التربية والتعليم الرسمية وغير الرسمية وفق أحدث معايير الجودة والتميز.
  • إكسابهم المهارات والاتجاهات الايجابية نحو المهنة التي تجعلهم أكثر فاعلية مهنياً وشخصياً.
  • تعزيز العلاقة مع المجتمع المحلي ومؤسساته في إطار من الشراكة الإستراتيجية مع المؤسسات المحلية والعالمية.