The Academic Council

The Academic Council, which is headed by the Vice President for the Academic Affairs, is responsible for drafting the academic policy of the University, developing and assessing any issues related to the academic affairs.

The Council is responsible for many tasks such as, implementing laws and regulations for granting an academic degree, assessing academic programs and majors, ensuring high quality in the teaching process, supervising the design of textbooks, investigating in any matter related to the academic affairs, monitoring the publication of the annual university guide, submitting recommendations concerning organizing conferences and seminars, and many other important tasks.

The current members of the Academic Council are:

Prof. Samir Al-Najdi Vice President for Academic Affairs Chairman
Prof. Mohammad Al-Titi Vice President Assistant for Academic Affairs Chair Vice / General Secretary
Prof. Mohammed Shahin The President Assistant for Student Affairs Member
Prof. Jamal Ibrahim Dean of Admission, Registration & Examinations Member
Prof. Husni Awad Dean of Graduate Studies & Scientific Research Member
Prof. Hani Abu Al-Rob Dean of Faculty of Arts Member
Prof. Majdi Zamel Dean of Faculty of Educational Sciences Member
Dr. Yousef Abu Farah Dean of Faculty of Administrative and Economic Sciences Member
Dr. Imad Eshtaya Dean of Faculty of Social and Family Development Member
Prof. Yousef Abu Zir Dean of Faculty of Technology and Applied Sciences Member
Dr. Maen Sheqwarah Dean of Faculty of Agriculture Member
Dr. Shadi Abu Ayyash Acting Dean of Faculty of Media Member
Dr. Atieh Musleh Director of the Planning and Quality Department Member
Dr. Isra Abu Ayyash Director of Measurement & Evaluation Center Member
Dr. Imad Nashwan Director of Al-Wosta Branch- Gaza Strip Member
Prof. Ziad Jirjawi Assistant Vice President for Gaza Strip Affairs Member
Mr. Mohammad Abd Al-Haq Acting Director of Open Learning Center (OLC) Member
Dr. Marwan al-Kawni Faculty Member - Nablus Member
Dr. Mohyi Eddin Harara Faculty Member – Khan Younis Branch Member
Mrs. Randa Ghuneim Totah Director of Curricula and Textbooks Department Member
Mr. Ziad Al-Wawy Head of Students Council Member